Meet the BVRLA Team

The BVRLA has a growing team of 30+ individuals, each contributing to the effective delivery of the association's services and activities. A selection of key contacts is below.

It's always a pleasure interacting with the BVRLA team. They are quick to respond, extremely knowledgeable, and professional at all times.

- 2021 Member Survey

Chief Executive's Office

Gerry Keaney

Chief Executive

Kate McLaren

PA/Secretary to the Chief Executive

 

Finance 

Bharti Ladwa

Management Accountant

Contact Bharti and the team at finance@bvrla.co.uk

 

Legal & Membership

Responsible for governance, compliance, membership and data management.

Shashi Maharaj

Legal & Membership Director

Greg Theaker

Membership Manager

Harry Madan

Head of Compliance and Governance

Michael Skinner

Head of IT

Contact Shashi and the team at compliance@bvrla.co.uklegal@bvrla.co.uk or membership@bvrla.co.uk

 

Corporate Affairs

Responsible for policy, communications, government relations, public affairs, research and events.

Toby Poston

Director of Corporate Affairs

Thomas McLennan

Head of Policy & Public Affairs

Adam Forshaw

Head of Communications

Contact Toby and the team at communications@bvrla.co.ukevents@bvrla.co.uk or policy@bvrla.co.uk

 

Fleet Services 

Responsible for the government-approved Dispute Resolution Service and operational support services including the BVRLA Fair Wear and Tear Guides, Vehicle on hire certificates (VE103), the Vehicle Mileage Database and the RISC Database.

Amanda Brandon

Director of Fleet Services

Contact Amanda and the team at fleet@bvrla.co.uk or complaint@bvrla.co.uk

 

Learning & Development and HR

Responsible for HR and the provision of BVRLA training courses, accreditations and the BVRLA e-Learning Platform.

Nora Leggett

Director of Human Resources

Mark Pow

Head of Learning & Development

Tess Warn

Learning & Development Coordinator

Contact Nora and the team at training@bvrla.co.uk