Residual Value and Remarketing Committee

The Residual Value and Remarketing committee consists of member representatives from the rental, leasing and fleet sectors who focus on issues relating to the residual value of vehicles and resale as part of the de-fleet process.

Committee members

Geoff Grindle_Arval_ B&W.jpg
Geoff Grindle

Head of Asset Valuation and Pricing, Arval BNP Paribas Group

Became Chair of the Residual Value & Remarketing Committee in 2022


Company Name

Ian Bluck

Lex Autolease

Brian Hinshelwood

Marshall Leasing

David Chapple

Europcar Group

Gareth Webb

ALD Automotive

Innes Mackay

Avis Budget Group

Karl Lord

Enterprise Rent A Car

Lee Hamlett (Vice Chair)


Leigh Merry

Novuna Vehicle Solutions

Matt Gibney

Motability Operations

Matthew Curtis


Neal Coleman


Paul Titchmarsh

JCT600 Vehicle Leasing Solutions

Stephen Barlow



Committee objectives:

  • Identify and address the key remarketing and vehicle residual values issues.
  • Comment on current and future legislative issues affecting remarketing and residual values.
  • Create the environment for members to establish and share industry best practice in areas such as vehicle disposal and vehicle collection, and to develop suitable training programmes where gaps are identified.
  • Assess economic forecasts and implications of fiscal policy changes that would impact upon future vehicle values. 
  • Determine the content of the RVR Forum, which is open to all members and takes place three times a year.

 Further information about all BVRLA Committees can be found here.