Commercial Vehicle Committee

The Commercial Vehicle Committee consists of member representatives from a cross-section of large and small organisations operating LCVs and HGVs.

Committee members

Mark Gallimore - Committee Chairman

Commercial Director, Go Plant Services

Joined the BVRLA Commercial Vehicle Committee in December 2017


Company Name

Andrew Morley 

Prohire Limited

Andy Hill

Lex Autolease

Charles Starr

Close Brothers Vehicle Hire

Colin Melvin


Dave Adderley

Enterprise Rent A Car (Flexerent Shrewsbury)

Gary Harrison

Rivus Fleet Solutions

Tim Hartles

Hitachi Capital Vehicle Solutions

Lisa Spong

Reflex Vehicle Hire

Paul Probert


Paul Kirby


Philip Moon

DAF Trucks

Ryan Long


Simon Ridley

Dawsongroup vans

Tim Bailey (Vice Chairman)

Northgate Vehicle Hire


The work of the Committee

During 2020, the Commercial Vehicle Committee facilitated the reproduction of the LCV/HGV Fair Wear & Tear guide to provide distinction between vehicle categories and ensure that it remains current and fit for purpose.

The committee played a key role in providing input into the future landscape for both LCV and HGV operators as they have focused on a number of key areas, including Covid-19 related impacts, the impending end of the EU Exit transition period, taxation matters, road transport decarbonisation and air quality, particularly with the implementation of Clean Air Zones planned for 2021. 

The BVRLA Industry Outlook Commercial Vehicle Report was excellent. An essential read for all CV operators, providing valuable insights.

- Mark Gallimore

 Further information about all BVRLA Committees can be found here.