Committee of Management

The Committee of Management is the BVRLA's board of directors. It is responsible for strategic direction and policy as well as ensuring that the association is run on a sound financial basis.

All of its members are non-executive and give their time and advice free. To ensure that they provide a balanced and equitable view, they are drawn from all three sectors of the industry - leasing, rental and commercial vehicles - and from small, medium and large companies.

Nina Bell - Chairwoman

Managing Director, Northern Region, Avis Budget

Joined the BVRLA Committee of Management in August 2015



Nick Brownrigg (Vice Chairman)

Alphabet (GB)

Alfonso Martinez

Leaseplan UK

Brian Back

Hon Treasurer

Jon Lawes

Hitachi Capital Vehicle Solutions

Khaled Shahbo

Enterprise Rent A Car

Mark Gallimore

Go Plant Fleet Services

Martin Brown

Fleet Alliance

Miguel Cabaça


Neal Francis

Pendragon Vehicle Management

Paul Gilshan


Peter Cakebread

Marshall Leasing

Richard Jones

Lex Autolease

Ron Santiago


Simon Grime

Miles & Miles

Tim Buchan