Committee Overview

Committee of Management

Committee Description

The Committee of Management is the BVRLA's board of directors. It is responsible for strategic direction and policy as well as ensuring that the association is run on a sound financial basis.

All of its members are non-executive and give their time and advice free. To ensure that they provide a balanced and equitable view, they are drawn from all three sectors of the industry - leasing, rental and commercial vehicles - and from small, medium and large companies.

Meeting dates 

  • 20 November 2018

Contact information

The administration of the Committee of Management is looked after by Kate Mclaren, PA/Secretary to the Chief Executive, who can be contacted on 01494 545709 or

The board of directors are:

Name Company
Matt Dyer - Chairman LeasePlan UK Ltd
Nina Bell - Vice Chair Avis Budget Group UK Ltd
Brian Back - Honorary Treasurer  
Nick Brownrigg Alphabet GB Ltd
Henry Brace BT Fleet Solutions
Tim Buchan Zenith
Miguel Cabaca Arval UK Ltd
Peter Cakebread Marshall Leasing Ltd
Peter Collins MAN Financial Services
Richard Davies Hertz UK Ltd
David Hosking Tuskerdirect Ltd
Jon Lawes Hitachi Capital Vehicle Solutions Ltd
Khaled Shahbo Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Gary Smith Europcar Group UK Ltd
Margaret Speirs Arnold Clark
Ian Tilbrook Volkswagen Financial Services